View on...

Amazon

Goodreads

Bookshop.org — Support local bookstores.

WorldCat — Find at a library.

The twenty-seventh novel in the bestselling Alex Cross series __________________________________ 'No one gets this big without amazing natural storytelling talent - which is what Jim has, in spades. The Alex Cross series proves it.' LEE CHILD, international bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series __________________________________ Hours after witnessing the execution of a killer he helped put behind bars, Detective Alex Cross is called to the scene of a copycat murder and a note is found on the corpse: 'You messed up big time, Dr Cross.' The executed convict's family launches a vicious campaign against Alex and his abilities as a detective are called into question. Did he condemn an innocent man? A series of homicides lures Alex out of Washington DC, where he finds distressingly familiar details from Alex's old cases and his family secrets. It becomes clear that the prize the killer is after could damage more than Alex's reputation. __________________________________ Readers say it's one of the best Alex Cross books yet: 'I have to say that this is one of my favourite Alex Cross books in a long time!' 'I read this book in one sitting and highly recommend it. I've read every single Alex Cross book and this one didn't disappoint. It has a great mix of new cases linked to old cases for Cross.' 'Romped through the latest Alex Cross book! Great read that I just couldn't put down.' 'An intriguing storyline involving the Cross family and enemies from his past. A must read for Patterson fans.' 'As always with James Patterson, he had me from the first page, and kept the pace up to the last.' 'Roll on the next instalment.' 'I absolutely loved this book and once I started reading I just couldn't put it down. It's a fast-paced read, no time to take a break or breathe out as the situations and mysteries are on a roll and unstoppable.' 'A great addition to the Cross series by the most known author in the world for mystery thrillers' 'James Patterson is back at the top of his game with this one.' 'I'm a massive fan of the Alex Cross series so I jumped at the chance to review the latest installment, and I'm so pleased it didn't disappoint. It's action-packed right from the start and had me gripped straight away. ' 'This book is fast paced with lots of twists and turns. My first James Patterson but not my last, really enjoyed and so will you.' 'I have long been a fan of the author and his long running Alex Cross series and this book does not disappoint .' 'I think this one constitutes a must read for fans of Patterson and Dr Cross.'